Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Zombie State: Diplomacy of the Dead» Forums » Rules

Subject: End Game Situation rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ro Sato
Japan
Tokyo
Tokyo
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just for clarification.

For the second situation that triggers the end game, it says to "Complete the current turn and each player total the value of their Population Dice to determine a winner.". Does "Complete the current turn" include completing the Upkeep phase? As I understand, most of procedures in Upkeep phase is to prepare for next turn. So what is the significance in completing Upkeep phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Meyers
United States
Central Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the second end-game trigger, yes, you could technically just do that because the upkeep phase shouldn't result in anyone losing anymore population.

For the first end-game trigger in maintaining a completely ZT free region for an entire turn, you'd have to do the upkeep phase, obviously.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.