Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Septikon: Uranium Wars» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you shoot through your own defenses? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Stutz
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
What happens if I fire a weapon in line of sight from either my own shield or satellite? Does the weapon go through my defense and affect my opponent as usual, or would my defense be destroyed? (eg, by building up defenses am I limiting the lanes in which I can fire from?)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timofey Bokarev
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
you defenses will not interfere with any of your offense weapons
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Holger Doessing
Denmark
Odense
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
sidusov wrote:
you defenses will not interfere with any of your offense weapons

Is it possible to have this added to the game manual's appendix? The information is kind of already there, but it is scattered between three entries in appendix 2:
Laser wrote:
If an opponent's Clone, Satellite, Rocket, BioDrone or Energy Shield are located (...) on the trajectory (...)

Launch Shaft wrote:
There is no any (sic) consequences if your Rocket ends a move in a square with your token.

Energy Shield wrote:
If an Energy Shield is located in the path of an opponent's Rocket or BioDrone (...)

It would be great to have a clear statement like yours under the Energy Shield entry, where one is inclined to look for this very answer.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timofey Bokarev
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
we will do it
or translate and publish FAQ for Septikon (we have it in russian)
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mozzee (Michael) Murphy
United States
Redding
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That would be great! Do you have the English version of the FAQ started? I would be willing to help proof read, if needed.

Michael
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Timofey Bokarev
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmb
Thank you! we will send it to you for proof read!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.