Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Cuba Libre» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions on Fangio and Defections rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
marco nwitdg
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've a couple of questions:
1) Fangio

- One of the options of the event Fangio is that "In 2 spaces with any Casinos..." you can "...place 1 cash with a Guerrilla or cube": it does mean that you place 1 cash+(1 Guerrila/1 cube) or that you place 1 cash under control of a "pre-existing" Guerrila/cube?

- Anyhow the Guerrila/cube must be of the executing faction?

2) Defections

- Can I mix cube and Guerrila for replacement? For example in a space with 1 cube, 1 syndicate Guerrila and 1 26july Guerrilla, can the 26july as the executing faction, replace both the cube and syndicate Guerrilla with 2 of his Gs?
The card says "... and those of an enemy", so seems that you can target only one enemy faction. Apparently you cannot mix cube and Guerrilla and even the replacement of a mix of two Guerrilas(1+1) from different factions seems forbidden.

- In a space with my pieces and only one enemy Guerrilla/cube can I replace just that one?


thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Grossman
United States
Grand Junction
Colorado
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cyberdisc wrote:
I've a couple of questions:
1) Fangio

- One of the options of the event Fangio is that "In 2 spaces with any Casinos..." you can "...place 1 cash with a Guerrilla or cube": it does mean that you place 1 cash+(1 Guerrila/1 cube) or that you place 1 cash under control of a "pre-existing" Guerrila/cube?


Pre-existing.

Quote:
- Anyhow the Guerrila/cube must be of the executing faction?


No.

Quote:
2) Defections

- Can I mix cube and Guerrila for replacement? For example in a space with 1 cube, 1 syndicate Guerrila and 1 26july Guerrilla, can the 26july as the executing faction, replace both the cube and syndicate Guerrilla with 2 of his Gs?
The card says "... and those of an enemy", so seems that you can target only one enemy faction. Apparently you cannot mix cube and Guerrilla and even the replacement of a mix of two Guerrilas(1+1) from different factions seems forbidden.


No, your reasoning in the 2nd paragraph is correct (ie. you must choose a single enemy faction).

Quote:
- In a space with my pieces and only one enemy Guerrilla/cube can I replace just that one?


Yes (it probably would have been clearer to add "up to" before the 2).


Quote:
thanks!


You are most welcome. Let us know if you have any other questions.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.