GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,855 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
22 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » Rules

Subject: Questions on Terrain Effects chart rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Harrod

Carrollton
Texas
msg tools
mbmbmb
Mud:
Ground support: The number of aircraft Strategic Bombing is halved. (Does this mean all aircraft are halved including fighters or just bombers?)

Ground Support:
Since desert hex has NE for Snow and Mud turns, would the air units using a desert city for basing purposes still be affected by the snow and mud modifiers per the terrain chart or are the modifiers ignored?

Fortress: Has -3(in other posts, it now means +3 for defender) on chart for combat. But the rules state the fort has an inherent 2 strength(and it has a 2 printed on the fort counter). So, does that mean a fort is essentially a 5 strength unit on the map for defense?

Also, in other posts, it was stated that terrain is cummulative. So, if a 2 strength fort (plus +3 per chart) is in a city spot on a clear turn (+1 per chart), would give it a total 6 for strength, correct?

On movement, assume the fort movement terrain overrides the terrain it is sitting on, correct?.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
DavidKH wrote:
Mud:
Ground support: The number of aircraft Strategic Bombing is halved. (Does this mean all aircraft are halved including fighters or just bombers?)


All

Quote:

Ground Support:
Since desert hex has NE for Snow and Mud turns, would the air units using a desert city for basing purposes still be affected by the snow and mud modifiers per the terrain chart or are the modifiers ignored?


No, they are not affected.

Quote:

Fortress: Has -3(in other posts, it now means +3 for defender) on chart for combat. But the rules state the fort has an inherent 2 strength(and it has a 2 printed on the fort counter). So, does that mean a fort is essentially a 5 strength unit on the map for defense?


It's two. Grrrrrrr... sorry about that.

Quote:

Also, in other posts, it was stated that terrain is cummulative. So, if a 2 strength fort (plus +3 per chart) is in a city spot on a clear turn (+1 per chart), would give it a total 6 for strength, correct?


Yes, the bonuses can stack up... Forts do cost for stacking (1 corps)

Quote:

On movement, assume the fort movement terrain overrides the terrain it is sitting on, correct?.


Yes
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.