Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

The Battle for Normandy» Forums » Rules

Subject: Distribution of DD Tanks on Assault Tracks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Holden

Plymouth
New Hampshire
msg tools

I have a question about the limits on the number of Phase 1 Assault hexes that can contain a DD Tank unit.

If I'm reading the rules right, there can only be two beach hexes at Omaha and one at Utah that DD tanks can land at. This is because after initially placing the battalions, they can be broken down into companies, but the companies can only be distributed within the three Assault Hexes for a given beach. So if I initially place a DD battalion in Easy Red, it's companies can't be assigned to the Phase 1 hex for Easy Green or Fox, for example. Have I got that right?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
John,

No; check the rules (18.2 #3). You may mix up those original companies as you see fit during initial setup, following other rules of setup. The example of play illustrates it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.