Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Freedom: The Underground Railroad» Forums » Rules

Subject: No effect? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
J Boyes
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When an ability or card moves a slave with 'no effect' moves a slave to a space that pays money, is collecting money considered and effect?

Is it, the slave catchers dont' move, the player gets the money. Or the slave catchers don't move and the player gets paid?

Or does a player only get paid when using a move token?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian Mayer
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
"No effect" triggers nothing, either positive or negative. So no slave catchers move as a result of the movement nor does the player receive any local support.

Other movement, like a token or regular movement on cards and roles DO affect the spaces, triggering slave catchers and drawing local support.

Hope that helps!
8 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.