Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

The Lord of the Rings: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question for 【Shadow and Flame】 rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
billy lee
msg tools
In 3B,after I kill Durin's Bane,I win the game immediately?? Or I need one quest point on 3B additional??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Enrico Maria Bisetto
Italy
Casier
TV
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
gudajiang8 wrote:
In 3B,after I kill Durin's Bane,I win the game immediately?? Or I need one quest point on 3B additional??

You still need 1 quest point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
alogos teeheehee
France
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Golden rule : Card effect take priority on the game rules.

If the card says you win the game, then you win the game. The 1 progress is not needed.

Quote:
If Durin's Bane leaves play by the effect on Dark Pit, the players have won the game.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Karnuth
United States
Fleming Island
Fl
flag msg tools
badge
Glad it's mercifully over.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
alogos wrote:
Golden rule : Card effect take priority on the game rules.

If the card says you win the game, then you win the game. The 1 progress is not needed.

Quote:
If Durin's Bane leaves play by the effect on Dark Pit, the players have won the game.


But what about this versus Don't Leave the Path! in the core set? There are no quest points needed for that, as there is a zero in that spot. If making Durin's Bane leave play was the only win trigger, wouldn't there be a zero there too?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
CarlK wrote:
alogos wrote:
Golden rule : Card effect take priority on the game rules.

If the card says you win the game, then you win the game. The 1 progress is not needed.

Quote:
If Durin's Bane leaves play by the effect on Dark Pit, the players have won the game.


But what about this versus Don't Leave the Path! in the core set? There are no quest points needed for that, as there is a zero in that spot. If making Durin's Bane leave play was the only win trigger, wouldn't there be a zero there too?


I'm a bit confused by why there's a 1 there as well, to be honest.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed T
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Official answer here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/846956/quest-card-3b-last-lo...

ins3kT wrote:
Just wanted to confirm, what you came up with.
I asked FFG: Do you have to place 1 Quest Point on "Last Lord of Moria" 3B?

Caleb Grace wrote:
2. No, you don't need to place 1 progress to win because the win condition bypasses that.
1 
 Thumb up
0.02
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Karnuth
United States
Fleming Island
Fl
flag msg tools
badge
Glad it's mercifully over.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
supermaxv wrote:
Official answer here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/846956/quest-card-3b-last-lo...

ins3kT wrote:
Just wanted to confirm, what you came up with.
I asked FFG: Do you have to place 1 Quest Point on "Last Lord of Moria" 3B?

Caleb Grace wrote:
2. No, you don't need to place 1 progress to win because the win condition bypasses that.

Ah, there you go! Thanks for clearing that up, guess I've been wrong this whole time!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andy Mills
United States
Iowa City
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
supermaxv wrote:
Official answer here:

http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/846956/quest-card-3b-last-lo...

ins3kT wrote:
Just wanted to confirm, what you came up with.
I asked FFG: Do you have to place 1 Quest Point on "Last Lord of Moria" 3B?

Caleb Grace wrote:
2. No, you don't need to place 1 progress to win because the win condition bypasses that.


So I totally agree with the end result. But why the heck is that "1" even there then??
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.