Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Sacrificial Construct and Personal Workshop questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Can Sacrificial Construct save a program hosted on Dinosaurus if Dinosaurus is trashed?
2. If the runner is tagged and I pay to trash Personal Workshop, can the runner pay to remove power couneters in response?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hannes Sörensson
Sweden
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. Yes
2. No. There is no stack in Netrunner.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Breuch
Germany
Kettig
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kroen wrote:
1. Can Sacrificial Construct save a program hosted on Dinosaurus if Dinosaurus is trashed?
SC can prevent trashing Dino, but not prevent trashing programs on Dino if Dino itself gets trashed.
Answer: No.

kroen wrote:
2. If the runner is tagged and I pay to trash Personal Workshop, can the runner pay to remove power couneters in response?
I think with " runner is tagged and I pay to trash" you meant the action.
There is a timing window for paid abilites at the beginning fo the turn and after each action.
So there was a timing window right before the action, so runner was able to pay to remove counters.
At the moment of the action there is no way for paid abilites.
Answer: No.

4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Redston
Israel
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Much obliged.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Sonny A.
Denmark
Copenhagen
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
kroen wrote:
1. Can Sacrificial Construct save a program hosted on Dinosaurus if Dinosaurus is trashed?


No, but why not use it to save the Dinosaurus?

(Rule: If a host is trashed, all cards, counters, and tokens hosted on it are also trashed. This cannot be prevented.)

Quote:
2. If the runner is tagged and I pay to trash Personal Workshop, can the runner pay to remove power couneters in response?


No, but a clever runner would use the window, after getting tagged, to pay to remove counters. Before the corp can take the "Trash 1 resource" click action.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.