Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » General

Subject: Gor Portas and Photons rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Koziatek
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Apologies if this has already been asked.

The Breen ship Gor Portas text indicates that a ship need not discard Target lock to fire torps. However, the photon card indicates that to be fired, the ship must discard Target Lock.


I assume that the ship text takes precencedence here, but can anyone confirm?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dusty S
United States
Cheney
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You are correct. The ship card is stating an exception to the weapon card rule.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Koziatek
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Appreciated! That certainly adds a bit of 'Oomph' to the ship.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Koziatek
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Finally had a chance to play this ship last night, and some questions arose:

When rolling the 3 dice for the ED, does the target ship get to roll evades?

Would other text driven evade/defense dice be allowed against the ED?

If the ED hits, and you then roll photons, does the target get to roll again for evade?

If evade options are allowed against the ED, would they be allowed to be re-used against the photons? (i.e. Terrell in Reliant)

Appreciated in advance!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Sanchez
United States
Clermont
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stealth7 wrote:
Finally had a chance to play this ship last night, and some questions arose:

When rolling the 3 dice for the ED, does the target ship get to roll evades?

Would other text driven evade/defense dice be allowed against the ED?

If the ED hits, and you then roll photons, does the target get to roll again for evade?

If evade options are allowed against the ED, would they be allowed to be re-used against the photons? (i.e. Terrell in Reliant)

Appreciated in advance!

1) the target ship gets to roll evade, the same as any secondary weapon attack.

2) any bonus to defense dice applies against all attacks, including those made by secondary weapons like the Dissipator

3) Yes, the EDT only does what it says on its reference card. It does not affect an opponents defense dice in any way (unless it discarded a cloak token of course).

4) most increases to agility or defense dice would indeed count against both attacks (liek Terell does). If you have evade tokens though (through the Evasive Maneuvers action or by using Data) those must be spent when used, and thus only would apply once.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Percival
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Would Donatra effect your attack dies for the disapator? Never sure with secondary.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Kelly
United States
Florence
South Carolina
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
aaron2310 wrote:
Would Donatra effect your attack dies for the disapator? Never sure with secondary.


Yes
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Sanchez
United States
Clermont
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
any attack die increases can apply to any weapon, including all known secondary weapons.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Percival
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Good to know! Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
C. E. Freeman
United States
Kansas
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
delta_angelfire wrote:
any attack die increases can apply to any weapon, including all known secondary weapons.


Except the range 1 bonus, of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.