Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Stone Age: The Expansion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Die Table with style: resource of your choice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Frank Otte
Germany
Münster
Nordrhein-Westfalen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules of the basic game explicitely state for the upper civ card effect "resource(s) of your choice", that you can keep this effect for later use.

I assume, the same effect of the new die table, "resource of your choice" (s. illustration on p. 8 of the expansion rules) cannot be kept for later use, but must be resolved immediately instead?

Reasoning: There is no way to memorize, if a player, who has chosen this die table result, already got his resource.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Günter Immeyer
Germany
Essen
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yup. Your interpretation should be correct - Each player choosing the "3" value from those new dice table cards should immediately pick and receive 1 resource of his/her choice.

This is in contrast to the (now two) civilization cards that only depict resource joker symbols (the base game card gives you 2, the new expansion card 1 resource of your choice). Both of these cards may either be turned in immediately or alternatively placed face up in the player's area and used in some later turn (when needed).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.