Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Earth Reborn» Forums » Rules

Subject: Failed skill check for toxic gas - exhausted or not rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
amanwing
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Last game a question came up regarding toxic gas and maybe other item cards.
It is obvious that you discard the toxic gas card back under the search deck when you pass the skill check.
But what happens when you fail the check?
Do you keep the item and are able to try again later or do you have to discard it?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Axel
Germany
Görlitz
Sachsen
flag msg tools
Do not click on it!
badge
I play with red!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I would say you only have to discard it, when you pass the skill check. It is not exactly stated in the rule book. But for items with limited number of uses it is written, that you put a wound marker on it when successfully triggered. So I would transfer that to one use items.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marty Kane
United States
Champaign
Illinois
flag msg tools
They'll tell you black is really white The moon is just the sun at night
badge
And when you walk in golden halls You get to keep the gold that falls It's Heaven and Hell
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
As I recall we play that you only expend items on successful use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
amanwing
Germany
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your opinions!
I think we will continue to expend them only after successful use.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.