Stephen Meyers
United States
Frederick
Maryland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

OK I don't understand how if the Fellowship Declares itself, an event or ability may force a Hunt tile selection? top right box p41

I thought that a Declaration was not a Hunt tile selection event.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Normally it isn't. However, there are certain abilities and events, such as the Balrog of Moria Event card, that allow for the drawing of a Hunt tile when the Fellowship is declared:
Quote:
You may discard “Balrog of Moria” to draw an additional Hunt tile if the Fellowship moves into, out of, or through Moria while being declared or revealed. If the tile shows an Eye, discard it without effect; otherwise follow the rules for a successful Hunt.

Ignore any “Reveal” icon on the drawn tile if the Fellowship has been declared in a Free Peoples City or Stronghold.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To clarify, in the base game the only way this can happen is indeed when the Balrog card is in play.

The expansion adds other situations in which it can be the case.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.