Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

No Retreat! The Russian Front» Forums » Rules

Subject: Operational Reserves-- moving opponent's units? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Philip Yaure
United States
Plymouth Meeting
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
This seems like an illegal move to me, but the wording of Operational Reserves didn't seem to explicitly preclude it:

Axis plays operational reserves. Leningrad unit (not a fort) satisfies the conditions specified by the card (not in eZOC, in supply, etc.), so the Axis player moves it out of the city. The card doesn't explicitly state that the unit the Axis player moves must be an Axis unit. I'm sure the Axis player cannot move a Soviet unit with this card, but is there a rule that I'm missing that would help clear this up?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Paradis
Canada
montreal
Qu├ębec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Axis player cannot move the Soviet units with this card!

Sorry about the wording on the card, I used common sense.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.