Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Ticket to Ride» Forums » Rules

Subject: End game question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
maru maru
msg tools
Hey, i was playing Ticket to Ride with my family and ofcourse we got to the end game with mom having 2 trains.

The dilemma arised when she was able to complete 2 tickets by claming a route which required 3 cards, but she only had 2 train cars in her hand and. So i'm asking if it was possible to complete the route this way and get only 2 points for the cars on the route + finish the ticket or she should've just claimed a 2 card route?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
You can't claim a route if you don't have enough cars, so she could not claim a 3-car route.
15 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jason Webster
United States
Connecticut
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Just claim a 2 card route. Can't score a track or claim a route that is three trains long and you only have 2 trains left.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomello Visello
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ZeInk wrote:
The dilemma arised when she was able to complete 2 tickets by claming a route which required 3 cards, but she only had 2 train cars in her hand

Essentially you're asking to suspend the normal rules just becuase of the endgame situtaion. There is no reason to allow that, there is no dilemmma.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carl Marl
United States
Picksburd
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the endgame you need to plan ahead making sure you have enough trains to complete your tickets. If you don't have enough, you need to find a shorter route.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
maru maru
msg tools
Thanks a lot guys Extra advice is always welcome! Have fun with your sessions amd lots of luck in geting all the colors you need!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steve Seaborne
United Kingdom
Walsall
West Midlands
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, its all about careful planning. No change in the rules for the endgame so make sure you can finish those tickets!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.