Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pacific Victory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Strategic attacks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
José Antonio Rivero
Spain
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
Gran Canaria- Canary Islands
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Are the strategic attacks (Carrier Raids/Bombing/Sub) resolved immediately?

When a player performs one strategic attack may the attacked player's unit(s) defend and roll dice?

Another question:

Can an infantry unit using an amphibious invasion strategic move retreat back up to two sea hexes, or is it stranded and can't retreat after landed through sea at all?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rusty
msg tools
Avatar
jarinu wrote:
Are the strategic attacks (Carrier Raids/Bombing/Sub) resolved immediately?

Well, they're resolved during the combat phase, at the same time as other attacks (see the third sentence of 4.9, and the note in the sequence of play under 2 A).

jarinu wrote:
When a player performs one strategic attack may the attacked player's unit(s) defend and roll dice?

Yes, I think it's resolved as a normal round of combat. (4.94 mentions being targeted by enemy air units.)

jarinu wrote:
Can an infantry unit using an amphibious invasion strategic move retreat back up to two sea hexes, or is it stranded and can't retreat after landed through sea at all?

It can retreat; see the Japanese infantry in the combat example on p. 7.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.