Cutthroat Caverns: Fresh Meat» Forums » General

Subject: Great Customer Service rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Dale Taylor
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I recently purchased Fresh Meat from a Canadian retailer over 100 miles from where I live. I had problems with card sizes and the insert that have been previously mentioned here earlier this year. I had some difficulty contacting Smirk & Dagger through regular email. Someone on BGG kindly suggested contacting Curt through BGG mail. I did so and received a response almost instantly. In just over a week, Curt was kind enough to replace both my cards and insert - and even sent a promo card along as well. The cost of the materials and the shipping charge to Canada was fairly hefty. For him to do that at no charge to me was superb customer service.

I have been gaming for four decades with close to 1800 products in my collection. Would I buy more items from Curt and Smirk & Dagger? You bet!!!

(P.S. I guess I could have posted this in my earlier Dalmari entry as a follow-up, but I wanted it to stand out by itself as a customer service tribute.)
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andreas Josefsson
Sweden
Lund
Skane
flag msg tools
Badges? We don' need no stinkin' badges!
badge
I must chime in and say that it is my experience too that Curt is amazingly friendly and service minded.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Curt Covert
United States
Sandy Hook
Connecticut
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb