Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Star Wars: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Undercover Robot card rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
United States
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
lol forgot its name but using it as an example - it costs 3 but it also says that if you win an Edge battle you can play it into the fight immediately.

Does this mean you can play it in for FREE or do you still need to pay the 3 cost to add it to the battle?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bryce K. Nielsen
United States
Elk Ridge
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If it is "Put it into play" then it's free. If it is "Play from your hand" then you have to pay. Look at pg 27 of rulebook:

Quote:
put into play
A card that is “put into play” is placed in the play area
designated by the card text at no resource cost and
ignoring any play limitations.


The card you're thinking of is in Objective Set 36, that neutral one in the 'starter' decks. I can't recall its name either, but yes, it is free to put into play if you win the edge battle.

-shnar
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Clayton Threadgill
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shnar wrote:
If it is "Put it into play" then it's free. If it is "Play from your hand" then you have to pay. Look at pg 27 of rulebook:

Quote:
put into play
A card that is “put into play” is placed in the play area
designated by the card text at no resource cost and
ignoring any play limitations.


The card you're thinking of is in Objective Set 36, that neutral one in the 'starter' decks. I can't recall its name either, but yes, it is free to put into play if you win the edge battle.

-shnar


"Put this unit into play" - so yes, it's free when you use this ability.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Parker
Australia
Elanora Heights
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
found it. Human Replica Droid
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Wheelock
Canada
Woodstock
New Brunswick
flag msg tools
badge
David Malki drew this!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Nope, you're right. As far as I'm concerned, the card says, "Undercover Robot."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will McDonald
United States
Harrah
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
I just put this pod back into my 2 dark side decks after many months of not using it and got the Droid out 3, maybe 4 times in 2 games. Very helpful. And the Twist of Fate in that pod is nice too.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hate those guys. Always yammering on about tears in the rain...
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.