Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Trek: Attack Wing» Forums » Rules

Subject: Kyle and Attack Dice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
. .

California
msg tools
Avatar
If someone uses Kyle's ability, does his "reduce your total attack dice by 2 this round" apply only to attacking or anything else where you get to roll attack dice for that round such as an anti-matter mine?

Antimatter Mines: Attack: Discard this card and place a Minefield Token in your rear firing arc at Range 1. If you place this token on a ship, or if a ship enters the minefield, roll 4 attack dice. Any [DAMAGE] or [CRITICAL] damages the ship as normal. The affected ship does not roll any defense dice.

Kyle: Action: If you performed a Green Maneuver this round, repair 1 Shield Token and reduce your total attack dice by 2 this round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Marvel Strike Teams (2018)
badge
Marvel Strike Teams: November 2018
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kyle's ability eliminates the next two attack dice you roll that round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will Sanchez
United States
Clermont
Florida
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
would the same hold true in future turns when he was used and a ship runs over the mines? Would they roll less dice even if Kyle was on a different ship than launched the mines? If you have multiple minefields, do you have to keep track of which ship dropped which mines?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Parks
United States
Somerset
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Marvel Strike Teams (2018)
badge
Marvel Strike Teams: November 2018
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, let me clarify. Kyle's ability only affects the next two attack dice you roll for his ship that round. That would include the Antimatter Mines if you dropped them on someone's head that round.

On future turns, the mines are a force of their own and are no longer able to be modified by the attacker.

Andrew
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.