Raitsling Raitsling
France
flag msg tools
Hi,

(Sorry for my poor english).

Maybe my question is linked to the translation of Ironborn Raid westeros card, but in my mother tongue "scored" means "which earns point(s)". So maybe, it's absolutly clear in english?

So my question is:
if a Baratheon has used the 2 objectives cards following:
- "The Throne (0 victory point for Baratheon)"
- "A Firm Grip (1 victory point for Baratheon)"
if then, westeros card Ironborn Raid came, what happened to Baratheon?
Does he loose 1 victory point? or not?

Thanks for your help

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ed Frew
United Kingdom
Norwich
Norfolk
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
By my reading, Baratheon would drop a position in this case, cruel as it may seem. They have effectively scored "0" points for the card. I suppose it is the disadvantage of getting rid of worthless objectives from your hand? That said I would be interested to know if anyone has an official ruling...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Please paste full card's text
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raitsling Raitsling
France
flag msg tools
Radziol wrote:
Please paste full card's text


Ironborn Raid: "Each player with at least 2 scored Objective cards in his play area is reduced one position on the Victory track."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Radosław Michalak
Poland
Bytom
flag msg tools
Gaming is for having fun. Fun requires clear rules.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Raitsling wrote:
Radziol wrote:
Please paste full card's text


Ironborn Raid: "Each player with at least 2 scored Objective cards in his play area is reduced one position on the Victory track."

So it's clear for me.
Rules only say about scoring and placing card in play area.
No distinction for cards with 0 points.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Raitsling Raitsling
France
flag msg tools
Thanks both of you.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Amin
Canada
flag msg tools
http://podcastoficeandfire.com/
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes these two are correct on this, that is how you would play it.

Note that the 0 card is not useless. By playing it, you get to select another objective card, which is better than being stuck with a truly useless card (e.g. 4 VP in a game with skilled players). But you are vulnerable to Ironborn Raid, which itself is one of the most important cards in the expansion.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.