Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Glory III» Forums » Rules

Subject: question regarding some retreat rules rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Joe Mach
United States
Lindley
NY - New York
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I will copy the 2 rules I am not sure I understand

(11.25) ENEMY UNITS: A unit may retreat into a hex adjacent
to an enemy unit, but if that hex is an enemy Frontal Hex (7.11)
the retreating unit suffers an automatic (additional) Disorder
result for each such hex entered. Any cohesion check required
as a result of the attack that initiated the retreat is taken prior to
the automatic (additional) disorder result.
(11.26) DISPLACEMENT: If a unit’s only valid path of retreat
is into a hex with a friendly unit with which it cannot stack, the
player may Displace the stationary unit by retreating that unit
one hex and having it undergo a Cohesion Check DR. If it fails,
it suffers a Disorder. This may be done as many times as necessary
to effect the retreat. Displaced units may force other units to
displace, in a chain reaction. Displaced units may move into an
enemy Frontal hex, but suffer the results (11.25) of doing so.

The use of the word unit implies a single unit and not a stack.

So for (11.25) does that mean you can not retreat into a space adjacent to a enemy stack?

And for (11.26) does that mean you can not retreat into a friendly space with a stack and therefore can not use displacement?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mikolaj L.
Spain
Sevilla
Andalucia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The 11.25 and 11.26 do not prohibit retreating adjacent to/through more than one unit. I would not try to find more than it is already written , but if you want 100% confirmation, I think it is better to ask on the Consimworld forum.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.