Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: "No Trade" Restriction rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jimmy Pattaya
Canada
Mississauga
Ontario
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
In our games, we utilize some of the old DOA 1 adventure keys (such as Mercenary Camp).

I realize that the red "No Trade" icon that some characters have in DOA 2 (e.g. Odessa of Omri) forbids them to trade cards with other characters or place/take cards from their Vault.

In keeping with the spirit of the game, how would you interpret this "No Trade" restriction as far as the Mercenary Camp is concerned? Should Odessa be allowed to give away Weapon cards to satisfy certain adventures in the Mercenary Camp?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brett Murrell
United States
Boise
Idaho
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Trading is only between characters. Paying a card for an adventure is not trading, and so is not affected by the No Trade restriction.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.