Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Facing the villain rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
William
United States
Converse
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I game for a living...I just dont get paid for it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I apologize for this question should it be a repeat.

If we turn over the villain at a location and defeat him, BUT there are still opened location he will move to another location. What happens with the current location (the villain was defeated in) does it remain open or is it closed and the villain goes to one of the other remaining locations.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Smith
United States
Troy
Michigan
flag msg tools
It's a love/hate relationship.
badge
Check out my board game instructional videos on my YouTube channel: "The Game Explainer".
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you defeat a Villain at a Location, that Location is immediately closed. No check is required.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Clifford
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
As long as there isn't another Villain at that location...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
William
United States
Converse
Texas
flag msg tools
designer
badge
I game for a living...I just dont get paid for it.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

we are just starting out so only a single villain each scenario.

Do we check for henchmen as well or do Villains supercede henchmen in this case.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Daniel Reece
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Only a villian can keep a location open.
Henchman get banished along with all the other cards at the location.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Purple Paladin

California
msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If you defeat a henchman you get one chance to close that location. Fail, and you can't close it till all the cards there are explored (or, if there happens to be a villain there, until you find/defeat the villain).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.