Can't find this anywhere in the rules...
When a players takes a building from the 5 face-up at the beginning of the game, when is that building replenished? Immediately? End of turn? Not at all?
So simple but such a vital question to game play. Surprised it's not in the rules, or I'm blind.
I thought that it was in the rules - or perhaps on the player aid cards (which contain a couple of rules I couldn't find in the rulebook). Either way, I'm pretty sure that the buildings are replenished *after* a player has completed their go.
You're right. I just located it in the rules. It's the last paragraph in the HOW TO PLAY section on page 2 of the rules:
HOW TO PLAY wrote:
At the end of your turn, if you started any construction, draw new Buildings into the Great Works, so there are always 5 there.