Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Uchronia» Forums » Rules

Subject: When are buildings replenished? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can't find this anywhere in the rules...

When a players takes a building from the 5 face-up at the beginning of the game, when is that building replenished? Immediately? End of turn? Not at all?

So simple but such a vital question to game play. Surprised it's not in the rules, or I'm blind.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Richard Dewsbery
United Kingdom
Sutton Coldfield
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I thought that it was in the rules - or perhaps on the player aid cards (which contain a couple of rules I couldn't find in the rulebook). Either way, I'm pretty sure that the buildings are replenished *after* a player has completed their go.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Craig.
United States
Cincinnati
Ohio
flag msg tools
...
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
bryanwinter wrote:
Can't find this anywhere in the rules...

When a players takes a building from the 5 face-up at the beginning of the game, when is that building replenished? Immediately? End of turn? Not at all?

So simple but such a vital question to game play. Surprised it's not in the rules, or I'm blind.

Thanks!

RDewsbery wrote:
I thought that it was in the rules - or perhaps on the player aid cards (which contain a couple of rules I couldn't find in the rulebook). Either way, I'm pretty sure that the buildings are replenished *after* a player has completed their go.

You're right. I just located it in the rules. It's the last paragraph in the HOW TO PLAY section on page 2 of the rules:
HOW TO PLAY wrote:
At the end of your turn, if you started any construction, draw new Buildings into the Great Works, so there are always 5 there.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
The Galaxy is Just Packed!
United States
Madison
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.