Android: Netrunner» Forums » Variants

Subject: Multiplayer variants for 3-7 players rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Milagros Ramos-Elkins
United States
Kentucky
flag msg tools
Hi guys! I'm a total noob to not only this board but also A:NR. My husband and I wanted a game we both liked that we could play together and we really like this. He wins most of the time, but that's because I am mostly playing corporation when we play and Jinteki core deck at that (I am determined to win with it against Shaper). Anyways, lately my strategy has gotten good enough to the point where we are both starting to think about how to make this a game for more than two players, so what we did is talk about how you could play with 3 or 4 players (1 being the runner, the rest being corporations), or even from 4-7 players (mix of runners and corporations). I wanted to share what we thought up, and see if anyone had any suggestions. We haven't tested it yet because no one we know has played the game, so we have to teach our friends first how to play the regular version before we test a multiplayer version. But I know a lot of people have big groups of friends that get together and have played in group variants and like to test things out, and are plain just more experienced than we are. Suggestions, comments? Please, be kind!

It's probably a good idea to read the basic rules we thought up first, because the two variants work off of them: https://www.dropbox.com/s/qh33c0k9iagit7h/Basic%20Android%20...

Then here are the modifiers for the 3-5 player game with only one runner and up to four corporations. There is a typo. It is meant to read "up to 5 players," and "up to 4 corporations.": https://www.dropbox.com/s/9uj3eui6zkilrge/3-Player%20Android...