Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Space Alert» Forums » Rules

Subject: What happens after Z? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Citizen Andrew
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
If I have an external threat, let's say a fighter, and it makes it to Z and fires what happens next?

Does it go away? Does the Z action trigger each turn there after?

Could I have a threat arrive at Z in turn 8 and fire in turns 9, 10, 11, and 12? Or does it fire at turn 8 and then go away?


Thanks for the help to come.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Grogan
United Kingdom
Cullompton
Devon
flag msg tools
designer
Check out all my instructional How to Play videos at youtube.com/GamingRulesVideos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes away. you survived it and it is worth half VP.
6 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pawel
Poland
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From instruction (page 5):

When a threat gets to the end of its Trajectory Board it performs its Z
action and can no longer be affected by the players’ actions. The players
have “survived” the threat. Give its card to the communications officer and
remove its token from the Trajectory Board. It will take no more actions.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Citizen Andrew
Canada
Montreal
Quebec
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Thanks a lot.

I soloed through my first plays today. 4 - 4 player tutorial missions in slow-mo (including the first one with the right/wrong cd) and my brain wiring is a little crossed.

There is a lot to keep track of, rules included

Feel I got a decent grip on things now though. Should go somewhat hiccup free when I run through the tutorials for the first time with my group.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Turner
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
spicum wrote:
From instruction (page 5):

When a threat gets to the end of its Trajectory Board it performs its Z
action and can no longer be affected by the players’ actions. The players
have “survived” the threat. Give its card to the communications officer and
remove its token from the Trajectory Board. It will take no more actions.


Indeed, we had a threat land exactly on the Z space, deliver it's Z action and then we thought we shot if down with some lasers next turn.

On checking the rule as written (above) we noted that the ship actually vanishes the turn it lands on the Z square, even though it didn't have any more movement to go beyond that square, so we only "survived" it in the end.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.