Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Creating Location Decks rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When you start the Adventure included with the Base Set (Perils of the Lost Coast) do you use all cards in the box or only cards that have the Basic Trait?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D P
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
All the cards from the base box, not including the Adventure 1 cards for the Rise of the Runelords adventure path, should be included in the box for creating the location decks.

The Basic trait is used on boons for character creation, and then later down the line for boons and banes in the adventure path for removal. Location decks are not limited in this way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Wilson
United States
Montgomery
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And in case you didn't understand, cards with the basic trait are those that have the word "Basic" in the upper left area of the picture. Cards with the Letter "B" in the upper RIGHT are cards from the Base Set.

It's the Base Set cards you'll be using for Perils of the Lost Coast.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
When I go to Burnt Offerings do I still include the Base Set Cards?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Warnken
United States
Harrison
Ohio
flag msg tools
I'm not crazy. My mother had me tested.
badge
????
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
BigMacRepair wrote:
When I go to Burnt Offerings do I still include the Base Set Cards?


Yes. You don't start removing cards until the third adventure (see the adventure path card for details).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tom McGreevy
United States
Naples
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
That's what I thought. Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ivo Pescia
Switzerland
Zurich
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Just got the box and on my first try solo with Valeros i've opened the Adv 1 pack and mixed these cards in as well

So i had a few Adv 1 cards in my Adventure (Brigandoom).


By mixing it all together i guess i've uppped the difficulty
a bit but increased to chance to find better loot.


Or are there other implications that made this adventure
played the wrong way?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd Clifford
United States
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Peril of a Lost Coast would be B and C if you have the Character add on.
Burnt Offerings would be B, C, 1, and any P [promo] cards you have
Then add in the next sets, [2 & 3], until you complete 3. At that point you start removing Basic Banes and Boons. Continue for 4 & 5 after which you start removing the Elite Banes and Boons. Final set will include B,C, 1 -6, & P minus Basic and Elite cards.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.