Zachary Marlow
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Let's call the weapon level on the weapon level track before any temporary increases the "base weapon level". Will a weapon level decrease be "absorbed" by the temporary level increase, or will it count against the base weapon level. For example, if you have 0 weapon level and are using a temporary weapon level increase/increases and there is a weapon level decrease, do you take any wounds?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Vincent Lalyman
France
Strasbourg
France
flag msg tools
According to the rules (page 17 in english), you don't move the weapon level marker when you gain a temporary bonus, but weapon decreases always move the marker.
So, you always lose from the "base level", the loss can't be "absorbed" by a temporary weapon bonus. If the "base level" would go below 0, you are wounded as normal, even if you had a temporary bonus.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
S. R.
Germany
Mainz
Rheinland-Pfalz
flag msg tools
It's a fearful thing, to fall into the Hands of the Living God!
badge
Tell me, have you found the Yellow Sign?
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Temporary Weapon Strength gives you an increase in Weapon Strength (not "level", so you don't move the marker) for the fight you use it for, and ONLY for this fight. It also only changes your "attack" value. After the attack, it's effect is gone...
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.