Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Duel of Ages II» Forums » Rules

Subject: question: the encounters age bonus rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
david
China
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I found a question about the encounters age bonus. The rule said if the character's age was same as the encounters age, that character could gain +1(such as strength+1)bonus.

I want to know whether the "+1 bonus" is Permanent.I mean if my strength rating is 5 and gained the +1 bonus, could I keep strength 6 until the end of game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Stahler Jr.
United States
Wheelock
Vermont
flag msg tools
Check out Truesight and other award-winning fiction at davidstahlerjr.com!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No. Just for the encounter.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Johan Haglert
Sweden
Örebro
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You get +1 in that adventure challenge because you and the encounter adventure is of the same age.

You don't get +1 on the skill just because you happened to stumble upon an encounter of your own age.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.