Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rialto» Forums » Rules

Subject: playing a joker card alone with yellow building 2. Is that legal? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Oliver Yang
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
So the rulebook says you cannot play a joker on its own.

However, can you activate yellow building 2 (or 4) to change the joker card that you play on its own into a normal card thus making the single card play legal?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Oliver Yang
United States
Philadelphia
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
louper wrote:
Yes. Once you activate the building and declare that you're using the joker, the joker is no longer a joker - it "becomes" the intended card and therefore can be played on its own.

Edited to add: Answered by the publisher (I think) here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/960344/yellow-24

and here: http://www.boardgamegeek.com/thread/967338/yellow-building-l...

(The second one joyfully refers to "jokers" as "jollys.")


Great! Thanks. Looks like I'm late to the party lol
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joseph Chan
Hong Kong
New Castle
Delaware
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
May I know that this joker building or even other yellow buildings as well, only use one time only on one of A-F stages? Or using on the whole phase 2 (all A-F stages) once activated on the current round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralph Bruhn
Germany
flag msg tools
publisher
mbmbmbmbmb
joecmk wrote:
May I know that this joker building or even other yellow buildings as well, only use one time only on one of A-F stages? Or using on the whole phase 2 (all A-F stages) once activated on the current round?
Only for one single stage.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.