Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Dungeon Lords: Festival Season» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tragic Ballad rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Lior Kiperman
Israel
Ramat Gan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
"Gain 1 Evil for each adventurer you eliminate or have eliminated this round (2 evil for paladins, priests, and bards)."

Is an adventurer, which is killed by fatigue, considered eliminated by you this round?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Thornsen
United States
Nottingham
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It goes into your dungeon, so I would say yes. It was eliminated by you in that round.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marcus Griep
United States
North Billerica
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
An adventurer killed by fatigue in your dungeon scores for you because you eliminated him (even if just by wearing him down rather than outright attacking). So, he also counts for this, gaining you the appropriate amount of evil.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Noble Knave
United States
Santa Barbara
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
HealingAura wrote:
"Gain 1 Evil for each adventurer you eliminate or have eliminated this round (2 evil for paladins, priests, and bards)."

Is an adventurer, which is killed by fatigue, considered eliminated by you this round?


Interesting question, since Fatigue happens after the Slow Spell step. There's two ways to read it: no, since Tragic Ballad already resolved, and yes, since TB is still in effect until the very end of the round. Here's my best guess for how to resolve it:

1) Slow Spell Step - Tragic Ballad cast, gain Evil for adventurers already eliminated this round.
2) Fatigue Step - Gain evil for any adventurers that are eliminated by Fatigue.
3) Conquering Step (if applicable)
4) If Cockatrice or Poisoned Dart poison eliminate any adventurers, gain evil for them as well.

This is definitely something of an educated guess.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nevin Steindam
United States
Lakewood
Ohio
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
thenobleknave wrote:
Interesting question, since Fatigue happens after the Slow Spell step. There's two ways to read it: no, since Tragic Ballad already resolved, and yes, since TB is still in effect until the very end of the round.


The wording of the card ("eliminate or have eliminated") makes it clear that even after the card is resolved, it stays in effect for the rest of the round.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.