Recommend
 Thumb up
 Hide
114 Posts
1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »   | 

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Everything Else » Religion, Sex, and Politics

Subject: Girls playing on boys teams = OK, Boys playing on girls team = Not OK? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Eric "Shippy McShipperson" Mowrer
United States
Vancouver
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Ami. Geek.
mbmbmbmbmb
Welcome to the world of liberal doublethink.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Lynette
United States
Richland
Washington
flag msg tools
Yep, I am a girl Scientist. Come for the breasts; Stay for the brains!
badge
For as long as I shall live I will testify to love; I'll be a witness in the silences when words are not enough.
mbmbmbmbmb
RoverGuy wrote:

Doesn't Title IX law/rule/legislation allow the boys to play on a girls team if there is no boys team? And vice versa?

http://www.usatodayhss.com/news/article/two-boys-on-girls-vo...

If it doesn't it should.

I see the real underlying issue and how hard it would be to resolve... but if all it does if force the formation of a boys team it will do something good.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jon M
United Kingdom
Hitchin
Herts
flag msg tools
How the hell would that be fair? Either on the other girls who miss out or on the other girls teams they play. If they were

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul DeStefano
United States
Long Island
New York
flag msg tools
designer
badge
It's a Zendrum. www.zendrum.com
mbmbmbmbmb
bjlillo wrote:
Why are we even asking these kids to identify with a gender anymore? It's just ridiculous to pigeon-hole them like that.

My son is intentionally androgynous appearing.

He has a girlfriend, and is distinctly straight. But he goes out of his way for a specific, fairly... alien... style.

Think early David Bowie. He wears more eyeliner than most girls in his grade.