Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Rune Age» Forums » Rules

Subject: Chaos Beast respawning Barrow Wyrm timing issue rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garrett
United States
Laredo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hey all, this came up in a thread not too long ago, so I sent a question in to FFG. In essence, I was wondering if when a Chaos Beast discards a Barrow Wyrm to use its ability, could it use that ability to resurrect the Barrow Wyrm it just discarded.

Quote:
Hello, Budgernaut,

In response to your question:

> A player plays Barrow Wyrm, followed by the Chaos Beast. The Chaos Beast discards the Barrow Wyrm to instantly use its ability. Is the Barrow Wyrm that was just discarded, eligible to be resurrected by the Chaos Beast using the Barrow Wyrm's ability?


Yes, the Chaos Beast can return the Barrow Wyrm that was just discarded to the player's hand.

Thanks for playing!

James Kniffen
Associate Game Designer
Fantasy Flight Games
jkniffen@fantasyflightgames.com
7 
 Thumb up
0.05
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rasmus Tulinius
Denmark
søborg
flag msg tools
Barrow wyrm respawning Barrow Wyrm repeate issue
Hi, another qustion:

Is Barrow wyrm elegeble to pick up another Barrow wyrm?

Situation:
My opponent has 4 tagets (home realm and 3 natural cities)
I attack a city, i place a Barrow wyrm. Then i pass. My Barrow wyrm enters the discard pile (or dose it?).
I attack another target, i place Barrow wyrm, and pick the other barrow wyrm. Then i pass.
This i repeat, and exots my opponents hand without loosing my own.

Is this how it is to work?

Kind regards
Z_E_D
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett
United States
Laredo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I believe that is completely legal. To my knowledge, there is no stipulation on what units a Barrow Wyrm can or cannot resurrect to your hand.

Just be careful of your opponent destroying the Barrow Wyrm you play, preventing it from going to your discard pile and sending it to your barracks instead. That will break your chain.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tomas Hejna
Czech Republic
Prague
Czech Republic
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Barrow Wyrm does not return to Barracks due to destroy...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Garrett
United States
Laredo
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
XehutL wrote:
Barrow Wyrm does not return to Barracks due to destroy...


Ahh! It's a mythic! Good catch!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.