Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
10 Posts

The Supreme Commander» Forums » General

Subject: Italy moving into germany. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
don p
msg tools
Minor allied nations may not move into majors. May Italy move into Germany and base air their?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Italy is a Major Power, not a minor. So they may move into Germany, and vice versa.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Once they're allied of course.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stuart Pierce
United States
Leesburg
Virginia
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Except that 17.7 says "Italian units may only move to the USSR via Strategic Movement and may never physically move through Germany or through other nations allied to Germany."

I guess you could argue that you weren't moving through them, you were moving into them...

But I thought it was pretty clear that Italian units could not operate in Germany or any other Axis Minor Allies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb

Oops - sorry, forgot about that. I haven't played for about 6 months unfortunately.

You are correct.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
don p
msg tools
So the answer is''''??? Can italy move into germany? use cities to base air?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Stuart is correct in quoting that rule, so no. They are under the same restriction as other minors;they must Strat move through if, for example, you want to send them to Russia.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
don p
msg tools
can Italy move into France once conquered by Germany or any other conquered country?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Friend
United States
Sierra Vista
Arizona
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blownapart wrote:
can Italy move into France once conquered by Germany or any other conquered country?


I would think so (if they are allied with Germany). Buuuut... I'm probably wrong as usual. whistle No doubt Danny will surely answer soon.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Holte
United States
Fullerton
California
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
blownapart wrote:
can Italy move into France once conquered by Germany or any other conquered country?


Yes, they may.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.