Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Line of Sight ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mark Stout
United States
Tennessee
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
Does the brown area that bleeds over into a hex from an adjacent hill hex block los?

Thanks to all who know,

Mark.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brent Pollock
Canada
Saskatoon
Saskatchewan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hmmm...without actually cracking open the rules, I think this is specifically covered somewhere in the Basic Rules? But, I could be getting it confused with one of the other many tactical level games I've played. So many games, so few brain cells...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrei Shlepov
Russia
Moscow
flag msg tools
badge
We played Star Fluxx, Star Munchkin, Dixit, and, of course, Bomb Alley.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Quote:
4.1.4.1.5 Slope & Crest Hexsides

Both Slope and Crest hexsides have a Height of +1. However, only Crest hexsides may individually block line-of-sight. Slope hexside are part of a Hill formation and any line-of-sight checks are made from the Hill hexsides.


So I think Slope depictions don't block LOS.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Gus McRae wrote:
Does the brown area that bleeds over into a hex from an adjacent hill hex block los?

Thanks to all who know,

Mark.


No
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.