Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
dimitris filippatos
Greece
patra
greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
hi all. i am new at this game but i like it a lot. i wanna know if is it logic to make a fleet with ships from all nations ( french an british together?!!!!) .i think that it would be good to have a mixing guide like what nation goes with who .
regards
micheni

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Kollross
Canada
Carvel
Alberta
flag msg tools
designer
Pew pew pew!!!
badge
I'm a member of the Game Artisans of Canada
mbmbmbmbmb
Mixing factions doesn't make historical sense and I suppose one could assume that the other ships are merely captured vessels but that doesn't explain crew.

In the beginning I tried to use strictly one faction but quickly found that I couldn't do what I wanted with one faction alone. The factions are still very different in what crew and ships they have available although this is getting better with each new set that gets released.

The main problem is certain crew, ships and abilities exist only in certain factions. I now mix all sorts of ships tigether and have come up with some very good and tournament legal fleets.

Go with what works for you.

Mike

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dimitris filippatos
Greece
patra
greece
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
thx for the reply. i havent played any tournament yet i am organizing my french fleet now. is it legal in tournaments to have a fleet with stuff from all nations?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Just call me Erik
United States
Waldorf
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
As far as i know it is, as long as all the crew on a ship match that ship's nationality.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ashley Nichols
United States
New Orleans
Louisiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmb