Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

A Few Acres of Snow» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can you raid from a location that is not connected to your main city? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Benoit Flageol
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
I know you cannot use a location card that is not connected to your main city (i.e. British side, fort stanwix is not connected to new york anymore because albany got raided by the french from oswego).

But,can you still raid from fort stanwix (even though it is not connected to new york anymore)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Byron Orpheus
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Master: Necromancer
badge
And mine is to perceive and control the delicate arrangement of the cosmos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.
You can raid from a location as long as it is not besieged.
Being out of supply only prevents the use of the location card, but the card is not required for raiding.
For clarification also, you can raid 1 to 2 locations away and through other occupied locations provided they are neither fortified nor besieged by your opponent. If a 'town' is successfully raided and the player has no 'village' cubes available to downgrade it, then it is lost.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benoit Flageol
Canada
Québec
Québec
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
Thank you!

I have another question. Am i right when i say that you cannot reinforce a siege at a location if there is no connection to your main city?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dr. Byron Orpheus
United States
Columbus
Ohio
flag msg tools
Master: Necromancer
badge
And mine is to perceive and control the delicate arrangement of the cosmos
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In terms of things being out of supply:
Quote:
You cannot use a location card in any manner if you do not have
control of that location or if it is not connected to either Boston
(if you are the British) or Quebec (if you are the French), or if it is
under siege.

Quote:
You can only reinforce locations that you can trace a series of
connections via controlled locations from either Quebec (if you are
the French player) or Boston (if you are the British player). These
connections may be made by river, lake, road and sea. Indian trails
do not count as connections for this purpose. You do not need to
play any cards to travel along these connections.

So I believe the answer to your question is yes, if your question is asking to confirm the above quote. I'm not sure how often that would arise in a game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.