Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

1775: Rebellion» Forums » Rules

Subject: Water/Sea Movement rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill the Pill
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For the Continental (blues) and the British Regulars (reds)--if either plays a water movement card, can they take along other colored cubes for their sea/water borne move, like white and purple for blue or orange and yellow for red?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ty Snouffer
United States
Downers Grove
Illinois
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
For sure. Just like land movement the can bring other cubes from their side as long as at least one of them is from the faction who played the card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Duke
United States
Wynne
Arkansas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The rules do say that, both by defining "armies" (3.2.1) and in the example at 3.2.4.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill the Pill
United States
Oneonta
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks. I panicked when playing the second time, overthinking the fact that the picture of the soldier didn't have other colors with it, while the yellow and white militia units had clearly marked cubes of different colors.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Duncan
United Kingdom
Galashiels
Scotland
flag msg tools
It's another reason for having both factions in as many coastal areas as possible, so they can "lead" mixed armies.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.