Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Cosmic Encounter» Forums » Rules

Subject: Drawing new cards at start of Offense turn rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Can someone clarify for me please?
The rules state that if the offense has no encounter cards at the start of his turn, he must play (if possible) or discard any non encounter cards before drawing a new hand of 8 cards..
Does this mean that he or she must play any Flares, even if he or she doesn't want to play them?
Similarly must he or she also play any Flares, before discarding them?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Schumann
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do not have to play any of the cards in your hand. The "(if possible)" only pertains if you choose to play them. Some (most) of the remaining cards in your hand cannot be played at the begging of your turn, but some can.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
kred raiders
Australia
Melbourne
Victoria
flag msg tools
mbmb
Thanks for the quick reply.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.