Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
noodles
United States
greensboro
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmb
I played the intro game (4 Epidemics) with In The Lab and the first game I lost and didn't even find a single cure. The second game, also with only 4 epidemics, went a little better but I still lost. I ended up losing by multiple outbreaks with 3 out of 4 cures. My initial impression is that this expansion is really difficult.

I'm hoping it's just a learning curve or something. I know when I started playing the original game it spanked me for the first 7 or 8 games before I got the hang of it. Now, with the Medic and Generalist I have won on Legendary w/ the Virulent Strain and Mutation and can routinely win that combination on Heroic.

I'm not giving up though. I will post back after a few more plays.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Keith Hamilton
United States
Oregon
flag msg tools
It took my wife and I a few games to react to the In The Lab portion of the game, but we're pretty much winning at our pre-In The Lab frequency, and I assume it will be the same for you. Something we've found that works is to be aggressive with turning over the lab sequence cards to find the mono-color or dual-color ones. Also IMO the Operations Expert really seems to shine since laying down research labs gives you the free lab actions. Could just be small sample size data at work on both of those observations.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Michael Tyree
United States
Dayton
Ohio (OH)
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
bigstupidgrin wrote: