Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set» Forums » Rules

Subject: Merisiel Evade Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ryan Gunther
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If Merisiel is at a location with another character and the other character draws a monster that says to "summon another monster to encounter a character at the same location" can Merisiel use her evade ability to evade this summoned monster (i.e. summoned monster just gets banished back into the box with no encounter occuring)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer D

Monroeville
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, she can use her power to evade any encounter, even summoned monsters.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Flynn
United States
Olympia
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, she may evade any of her encounters. So, if a different player's card instructs Merisiel to summon a monster and "encounter" it, this is a new encounter that belongs to Merisiel and thus she may evade it.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ryan Gunther
Canada
Coquitlam
British Columbia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, that's what I thought but wanted to make sure I wasn't making it easier than it was intended to be.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.