Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Question on 1-Player Government Train rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate T.
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
nom nom nom
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Can the Government bot place cubes in a space it has selected to replace 3 cubes with a Base?

I'm a little unclear, since a player can build a Base in the same space that cubes were Trained.

The bot will select a space with 3 or more cubes, then build a Base. But from the 1-Player example it seems, it then doesn't consider it a valid placement for cubes?





1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Nate, that's right.

By the sequences, the Govbot will not bother placing a Base where there already is either a Govt or Coalition Base (8.6.2). Because the Training sequence only allows placement of a Base after any placement of cubes during that Training Op, Training placement of cubes requires a COIN Base already to be there (3.2.1), and Govbot places any Base first as part of its Training Op, Govbot will not be adding cubes and Bases to the same space in the same Op.

Regards! Volko
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate T.
United States
California
flag msg tools
badge
nom nom nom
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.