Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lords of Waterdeep» Forums » Rules

Subject: Intrigue Card - Sample Wares rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shane Larson
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
I know there are a lot of posts related to this card, but they're mostly about using it with The Zoarstar or The Waymoot. If I play this, do I get the victory points that have accumulated on the building where I placed my agent? I did try to search for an answer so bear with me.

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gamer D

Monroeville
Pennsylvania
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
No, you only get the victory points if you put the building into play under your ownership. Sample Wares (if it's the card I'm thinking of that let's you place an agent on a building in the builder' shall) doesn't put the building into play or make you the owner.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
M. B. Downey
United States
Suitland
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only time you get the victory points is if the building is The Waymoot.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.