Things to consider. You're an unrevealed cylon going for a big play on population and there are civilian ships one section away from raiders (lets say raiders are in section 4 and civilian ships in section 5). You want to move the civilian ships from section 5 to section 4, into the raiders. If you move to communications on one turn. Then come next turn, play Critical Situation.
1. Can you move them into the raiders then reveal as a cylon straight after as your second action? (As it replaces a movement for a second action?)
2. Will those raiders fire when the civilian ships are moved into the raiders section?
Final question with Adama's once per game 'Command Authority'. If he exceeds 10 cards after picking them up after the skill check he just discards the ones he doesn't want till he has ten or keeps them all till the end of the next persons skill check?
Get the Imperial Assault Campaign module for Vassal from http://www.vassalengine.org/wiki/Module:Star_Wars:_Imperial_Assault
The next Total Solar Eclipse holiday in 2024 in USA? See you there!
1. Because you have your action left, you can use the Action: from the loyalty card.
2. No, the raiders need to be activated. And you do not get a crisis card that would activate them, both because your turn ends (due to reveal) and also because you are a cylon (cylons don't draw crisis cards).
3. You discard excess cards at the end of any player's turn.
Small clarification: You only don't get a crisis when you reveal, because revealed Cylons don't draw a crisis card at the end of their turn. Therefore I'd recommend scouting for a Raider activation instead.
Edit: BTW this thread should be in the Pegasus rules forum.