Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Trajan» Forums » Rules

Subject: 3 questions after 1st play rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Williams
United Kingdom
Beckenham, KENT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Hi. We just played our 1st game a few questions came up that we were unsure about - didnt stop us enjoying this great game btw;

1. The Senate Track. Do you have to be on the track to get a bonus token? eg if eveyone is at the start point, with no one on the track. What about the bonus vote chits, do they count even if you're not on the track and still in the circled start area?

2. The Forum. Are the yellow coloured tiles, that are placed in left most row, only for use there, or are they mixed in with the other tiles and able to show up elsewhere in the forum (and for that matter in the conquest areas)?

3. Turn order & People's demands. When the turn token indicates it's time to fulfil the peoople's demands, does the player who activated it get to complete his turn first or must the demands be fulfilled that instant? We ruled with the latter but a re-read of the rules makes me think this is wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Larsen
United States
Salt Lake City
UT
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. No. If nobody moved at all on one round, the person who is on top of the stack wins. The person second from the top wins the second tile. That's why it's important you start the game with the starting stack according to player order, and you place them back at the starting point in the correct order at the end of each round.

The bonus-vote chits add that number of votes to your position on the track, even if your position is at the start location.

2. The yellow-colored tiles are in a separate stack and they fill the first column in the Forum area. There are exactly the correct number of yellow tiles to play a game. It creates a portion of the forum that players can plan for because you know exactly which tiles will come out, you just don't know the order.

3. The player finished his turn, then players fulfill the needs of the people.
5 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ori Avtalion
Israel
flag msg tools
Avatar
1. The first spot in the senate track is still counts as being on the track. That's why it's important to stack them in a specific order. So yes, you can win Senate tiles by doing nothing, but players will probably have some votes tiles anyway.

2. You should identify tiles by their back. The yellow-backed tiles all have yellow fronts. Some green-backed tiles have yellow fronts. The yellow spots in the Forum should be populated only by yellow-backed tiles. The yellow-front tiles you may find in the conquest areas all have green backs.

3. Finish your turn, then fulfill the demands.

EDIT: Damn you, Shane!
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shane Larsen
United States
Salt Lake City
UT
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
SaltyHorse wrote:
Damn you, Shane!


ninja
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Williams
United Kingdom
Beckenham, KENT
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmb
Great. Thanks for the help, guys.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.