Robert Searing
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
Get cool game inserts at www.inserthere.me
mbmbmbmbmb
Just thought I'd share a foam core insert I made for the original box that stores it and the urban structures expansion. I'm completely NEW at this - this is only my third attempt - but I'm really enjoying making these.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Williams
United Kingdom
Gosport
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I love seeing what other people can do with foam core, because what I can do with it never ends up as cool as this

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Searing
United States
Olathe
Kansas
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Mark - thank you. This was new for me - and this one was my 3rd attempt. I was REAL nervous to try this out because I feared the glue wouldn't keep. Well, I was completely wrong. I used, from Hobby Lobby, "The Fine Touch" Art Adhesive. It comes in a 8 fl oz bottle and claims to be for "Cardboard, Felt, Wood, Fabric, Paper, Ceramics & More"

I swear by it now. I've spent SO much money in Plano boxes - and there's just been so many times where either the Plano Box wouldn't allow you to close the lid entirely - or it just wasn't the right fit for everything. With foam core - I can just tailor it to each specific box.

Thank you for the compliment!
Rob

PS - My fear is how getting my KStarter expansion will modify this. I'll probably need to rethink.
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Williams
United Kingdom
Gosport
Hampshire
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb