Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Agricola: Farmers of the Moor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fallow Fields (M015) + Acreage (K105) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jean Duval
msg tools
Hello everyone ,

I would like to know if this combo might work.
For me it might be acceptable because if Acreage (K105) can be considered as prerequisite for minor improvement, it can be considered as fields for their effects.

What do you think of this interpretation ?

Thank you very much for reading


Note : Fallow Fields (M015) ==> Place 2 Food on each of up to 3 empty Fields. You cannot Harvest the Food. You receive it when you Sow in the Fields
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Geoff Burkman
United States
Kettering
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Peekaboo!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Personally, I would say that's acceptable.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jean Duval
msg tools
Thank you MisterG,

any other argument that the one I proposed (or counter-arg)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benjamin Kerenza
United Kingdom
Bradford
West Yorkshire
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes I'd say I'm with MisterG

Quote:
When you Sow, you can plant 2 Grain fields on this card. (This card does not count as a field when scoring.)


Wasn't sure if the card only allowed grain to be added, but it doesn't. That would have been my only sticking point.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matt Shields
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Should be fine. I think the newest wording on Acerage is something like "Counts a field except when scoring" or something like that. So it should be a field for all other purposes.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.