Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Planet Steam» Forums » Rules

Subject: Bank Agent ability and other questions (FF 2013 reprint) rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jonathan Post
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
1. The Bank Agent's description in the rules is as follows:

"The player who possesses the Bank Agent specialist card may immediately upgrade one of his carriers to the next class or take one resource of his choice from the reserve (this does not affect the supply track in the resource terminal) and place it on his appropriate carrier card."

Does that mean the player who chooses the Bank Agent gets to upgrade one of his carriers for free? Or does this ability simply give you the opportunity to upgrade your carrier for an energy and an ore before getting a bonus resource?

2. When a player attempts to claim a zone, but there are no unclaimed zones and he does not have a building license, does he take 15 credits?

The only reason I ask this is because if you attempt to roll for an unclaimed zone, roll a 1, 2, or 3 and are unable to place due to all orthogonal zones being claimed, the rules state that you get to take 15 credits from the bank.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chester
United States
Temple
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, you get the upgrade for free (if you take that option). Or you could take a resource (even if its empty in the market supply).

You only get the $15 compensation if a failed dice roll prevents you from being able to place a platform (which will not happen if there are NO spots left). If there are no open spots, you should have obtained a building permit (if that's a priority to you).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.