Recommend
3 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

A Distant Plain» Forums » Rules

Subject: Inelegibility through next card. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Thomas Billaud
France
La roche sur yon
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Gentlemen,

On the card : Talib is 1st Player and Coalition second.

Both are eligible.

The taib select the event and the event says Coalition ineligilble through next card.

Does the Coalition still has the opportunity to do a OP + spé Activity and will be ineligible the next 2 card OR the coalition is ineligible right now and will be ineligible for the next one ?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello. The latter.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adam Parker
Australia
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Great game design makes the complex simple, replayability maximum, and abstraction credible.
badge
It’s not how well you roll that counts but how well the dice suit the game.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I must say the wording of this one confused me too first time around.

I was actually suprised in general, that the card descriptions in the playbook, didn't give any elaborations like some other games do.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Conor Hickey
Ireland
Dublin
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If the next card is Propaganda, does the 'reset all Faction's eligibility' carried out during the Propaganda Round mean that the faction that were 'ineligible' during the Propaganda Round are now eligible for the following card, or does their ineligibility carry over?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Volko Ruhnke
United States
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi Conor. The former.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.