Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Sid Meier's Civilization: The Board Game – Wisdom and Warfare» Forums » Rules

Subject: Mongols ability rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Rosiel X
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Do they gain the extra loot even when they win combat against barbarians/village ?

I think yes. Thats how we played it in our last game and it seemed fair.

Still the wording is not very clear. What do you think ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Notsteve Notlawton
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
No. Mongols only get extra loot when they get loot from an offensive battle in the first place. Only on offense, only against figures and cities.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
bli bla
msg tools
mbmb
Deredbaron wrote:
No. Mongols only get extra loot when they get loot from an offensive battle in the first place. Only on offense, only against figures and cities.


I don't think it's only on offense. It's when they win a battle vs another Civ even if they are the defender.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Notsteve Notlawton
United States
Washington
flag msg tools
mb
Itchi wrote:
Deredbaron wrote:
No. Mongols only get extra loot when they get loot from an offensive battle in the first place. Only on offense, only against figures and cities.


I don't think it's only on offense. It's when they win a battle vs another Civ even if they are the defender.

It is. The exact card text is "When attacking, if the mongols gain a loot, they gain 1 extra loot" hence why the ability is bleh in my mind.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tibs
United States
Boston
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Loot is a term for when you win a battle against another player.

Destroy opponent's army: 1 loot
Destroy opponent's non-capital city: 2 loot
Destroy opponent's capital: win the game.
Defeat hut or village: claim the hut or village marker.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.