Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Dungeon Petz: Bonus Pets» Forums » Rules

Subject: Yummy and Potion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
On rainbow, can i give a potion after place down card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Antonio Nessuno
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Question is for this:

"you draw a card of that color when drawing cards, and you must assign a card of that color to Yummy."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bella
United States
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card you put down initially must be one of the regular 4 colors (not a potion). Then, Yummy's rules say "The rainbow bar is considered to be that color for the rest of the round."
You draw a new card of that color, and the rules do say you "must assign a card of that color", but we play that a potion card (like with any other pet) can do that...it IS considered a card of whatever color you choose and that need is met.

So YES, you can use a potion card to meet the need. (Although, since you got to choose the color, it would most often make sense to pick a color that you DO have a card for).

If you do use the potion, you still have to discard a need card of the chosen color at the end of the round. (And you get the one you put face down back).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.